Marina Bay Countdown 2011-2012: Potential Spectacular-ness

New in Singapore or just stuck in Singapore for New Year’s Eve? There is no reason to grief. I have come to relief this!

Many of my friends have been chatting about their travel plans or party plans for December, and asked me in turn what I would be up to. I completely and utterly adore Christmas and New Year’s Eve, so much so that I would rather do something spectacular or not at all.

You can spend NYE partying, but you can soak up the countdown in other ways around Singapore. Photo credit: Adam Stamenkovic

I’m invited to parties all year around and so for as long as I can remember, for these two very special days in my life, I’ve generally enjoyed saving them for church or staying at home with my family.

This year will be a bit different, and has potential for spectacular-ness. I’ve been offered a New Year’s Eve date… with Marina Bay.

I have just been made one of 5 official bloggers for the Marina Bay Countdown 2011/2012, and it is possibly the prettiest public place to want to spend my countdown. Also, you don’t have to break the bank because it’s FREE.

From the Esplanade to the Flyer, and from the alfresco restaurants to its stunning hoteliers by the bay, there will be a flurry of activities fringing the shiny new Marina Bay waterfront (follow my footsteps as I cover this in upcoming blog posts) – after all, it was only completed last year.

Last year, there was a 300,000 turnout around Marina Bay for the countdown so I’m sure that with the bay now having blossomed into it’s full beauty, the 2011-2012 countdown this year will be more stunning than ever. No wait, I think the word is spectacular.

Follow me over the next few weeks as bring you an array of festive activities that will get you in the mood.

Here’s to counting down what’s left of 2011…
#MarinaBay2012

2 thoughts on “Marina Bay Countdown 2011-2012: Potential Spectacular-ness

  1. Pingback: #MarinaBay2012: The Bubbling and Bobbling Wish List « Estelle Kiora's Blog: Love You Wrong Time

Show Me Some Love

