Sometimes when I’m sad, I talk to myself.

Hard work, long day
A hundred things on my mind
But slowly they fade…
I meditate.

Pull off the corporate ponytail,
Close my vapid eyes.
Let my hair fly
My fingers, they tear through my stressed up braids.

I shake
My heart… it hurts.
No reason why
Just a silent cry
Of tire, of a day of failure

I dwell in the sad melody
That makes me
Strangely
Happy.

Things… Have changed.
It’s better… Yet the same.
I’m having one of those days…
One of those moments again.

Can I talk to you for awhile?
Makes me smile
I only rest in the thought
That you’re watching over me.

All I need is you.

2 thoughts on “Sometimes when I’m sad, I talk to myself.

Show Me Some Love

