Lo and Behold – Loof, The White Rabbit, OverEasy & Tanjong


Someone said something to me the other day, and it really stuck. He said, “Estelle, you’re always in the right places with nice photos with the in crowd. You’re a socialite!”

Where is the ‘right’ place to be seen at? Do I really look nice in photos? Who is the in crowd? What if I bring along my Mom and my Dad, would you still think I represent the “in-crowd”?

Hmm. Well. I was a little startled, really. So much food for thought but it got me thinking of a few places I like to go to when I feel like a drink or a nice dinner.

I was going to pen some boring descriptions down for my friends to read but I really, really love their website designs and The White Rabbit and OverEasy website is especially fun to play with. So…

Click on the pictures below to view their websites. Super style!

~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~

Loof – A quirky rooftop bar, just like its name.

The White Rabbit – A bar that used to be a church, in the quaint village of Dempsey Road.

OverEasy @ One Fullerton – The Executive pick up joint all the pretty girls I know go to.
Apparently if the STI for the day closes lower for the day, their yummy mini burgers go for $1 each. (Only Mon-Fri, 5.30-7PM)

Tanjong Beach Club @ Sentosa – A picture speaks a thousand words. What if I had a thousand pictures…? 😛

Photo credit: Freezeframe shots credit to respective diner and bar websites, and Asylum for webpage design.

~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~

I was really honoured to receive this in the mail yesterday. Thank you for the discount “Multi-Purpose” card. Time to eat, drink and be merry!

Hey I’m not that special! You can sign up here so you don’t miss a (party) beat.

Guess it may be time to bring Mom and Dad… 🙂

Show Me Some Love

