Hard times part 2: Did you know? Even if you are not a Christian, I can give you my love, prayers, and support.

This has never happened before…

My blog stats show a record high number of hits for yesterday’s post which you can read here. My blog never saw so many clicks on a single post before. I got more than TWICE the number of hits than my blog post on the biggest parties of the year!

What does this show?

At the end of the day, when the parties, fake friends and other fun is stripped away, all of us need something stable to turn to and give us security. I have faith in my God, for he promised that he is “love” and he is “good”.

I don’t want to sound too-Christiany but guess what, I am NOT the role model Christian. It is NOT because my post is damn smart, I think I write damn well, or I have some psychic ability to forsee that certain people are going through specific rough situations!

This is all not my doing – I really didn’t know all of you are going through such hard times – but God does.

He just told me to write that post for you.

In case you need it, here’s another short prayer from RB 🙂

“Wonderful, beautiful, glorious, matchless in every way”
Thank you AM for the video 🙂

Psalm 118: 8-14
(For full reading, click here)

8 It is better to take refuge in the LORD
than to trust in humans.
9 It is better to take refuge in the LORD
than to trust in princes.
10 All the nations surrounded me,
but in the name of the LORD I cut them down.
11 They surrounded me on every side,
but in the name of the LORD I cut them down.
12 They swarmed around me like bees,
but they were consumed as quickly as burning thorns;
in the name of the LORD I cut them down.
13 I was pushed back and about to fall,
but the LORD helped me.
14 The LORD is my strength and my defense;
he has become my salvation.

3 thoughts on “Hard times part 2: Did you know? Even if you are not a Christian, I can give you my love, prayers, and support.

Show Me Some Love

