Valentine’s Day desperate edition: Get someone to fix your date

A few weeks ago, I was asked if I wanted to film for the last episode of a dating show series – SINguy & SINgirl. The series revolves around a few different situations, ranging from talk shows to blind dates.

Someone must have got wind that I was single (must be all my whining)…

IMG_9172

Blind dates were set for the show’s last 2 episodes – oh sweet dreams or beautiful nightmares! The episode filmed before mine was to focus on the male dating role, and the episode I filmed (the series’ last episode) for was to focus on the female dating role. Lucky number last!

Dating consultant Violet Lim, co-founder of Lunch Actually (one of Singapore’s premier dating services) set up a date for me with a local MC from the entertainment industry, Jonathan Lee. He was kind of cute… I feel sorry for him.

IMG_9168

.
.
.
Filming started with them knocking on the figurative door at my house, followed by my blind lunch date at quirky boutique hotel Klapsons @ Tanjong Pagar.

I’ll let the pictures tell you my sad love story.

IMG_9174

IMG_9196

IMG_9217

I never had a film crew in my house before… or in my bedroom. It felt kind of weird!

IMG_9209

Moving on to the beautiful Klapsons hotel for my “free lunch”. Oh dear what am I getting myself into!

IMG_9095

IMG_9110

IMG_9111

IMG_9113

IMG_9116

IMG_9120

IMG_9131

IMG_9162

IMG_9133

IMG_9137

IMG_9128

IMG_9127

IMG_9150

IMG_9129

Somewhere between getting mic-ed up and the start of filming, I decided to “be myself”… that means taking out my camera before my blind date even finished his sentences, much less his food.

IMG_9161

IMG_9165

IMG_9164

IMG_9167

IMG_9163

.
.
.

Yes… I’m THAT single that the media now thinks I need professional help.

IMG_9170

Episode will first be released online somewhere near end February. If you promise not to laugh at me I will update again! ๐Ÿ™‚

IMG_9169

***Is Valentine’s Day better if you are single or attached? Happy Valentine’s Day to all of you anyway.***

Virtual Love!~

8 thoughts on “Valentine’s Day desperate edition: Get someone to fix your date

  1. Nice hotel, nice looking couple. Why would you feel sorry for him???

    And, as long as you’re happy where you are, don’t sweat being single, it’s kinda fun too. The reason why the grass looks greener on the other side of the fence is usually cos there’s a lot more manure over there.

    When is the episode being aired??? got to lock that into my SCV cable box recording schedule lol

    • Wahaha thanks so much guys! Happy vday to you… ๐Ÿ˜‰

      Dear Leon, here’s hoping that whatever side of the grass you’re on, it doesn’t stink.

      I am still trying to find out the exact date the episode will be up! :S It will be online… You’ll be the first to know… ๐Ÿ˜€

      • Makes no difference which side you’re on, the OTHER side ALWAYS looks greener. It’s just like driving, the other lane always seems to be moving faster.

  2. Pingback: Dating show episode is up: How to fall in love… « Estelle 101: Lessons in Love

Show Me Some Love

