Transformers 3… Kinda ridiculous. (No spoilers)

1) They replaced Megan Fox (heard she compared director Michael Bay to “Hitler” and Steven Spielberg ordered for her to be dropped from the Transformers series) with a British-speaking girl (okay, so not just any British-accented girl, but a smokin’ Victoria’s Secret model).

2) She saves the earth… In high heels.

Rosie Huntington-Whiteley.

I just watched this with my family, so this is not an advertorial (thank God, I think I had too much on my plate lately).

The title of my post sounds a little harsh, so I’ll clarify because I absolutely adore Shia LaBeouf.

I did enjoy this movie, I cringed near the end when female lead said “hold me tight and never let me go” *scoff*, LOVED the casting choice of John Malkovich, and Patrick Dempsey made an interesting villian – I guess you can cast a bad guy with kind eyes after all.

The CGI is better and plot is a bit thicker than the previous two installments, so prepare to see sparks fly… for 2 and a half hours.


.
.

Have you watched it? Did you like it, love it, or HATE it?

Show Me Some Love

