Photo Update: My Week Is Just Like Yours… Only Faster

Hello! Been a while since I updated on what’s really happening in real life, and my friends say that I don’t share enough on my blog, so I’m going to spill it.

There’s so much to do sometimes, it’s hard for my poor blogging fingers to keep up! I wish I could share it all with you – have you see what I see, do what I do…

I’ve been using my new HTC Sensation for a month now and although I’m still learning how to get used to it (it’s a bit more complicated than the iPhone 4 but has better capabilities in colours, camera, social media streams), I’m going to do a post here using the WordPress app on my Sensation!

I’ll try to point out a few interesting things that I’ve loved lately, but do you really want to follow me on this virtual journey?

Here we go, close your eyes, don’t fall asleep, let’s rocketeer.

**********
On weekdays, you might catch mini me either running around my office, or outside of it. Don’t be surprised if you see a tiny lightning flash in stiletto heels, always in a flurry.

image

image

No, I’m not an SIA stewardess, nor a model, and definitely not a full-time blogger. I work full-time in sales for an American MNC, so work is always busy and always good.

I would prefer not to say too much about what I do, because if i tell you…….. I might have to tickle you.

image

“Life is like a taxi. The meter just keeps ticking whether you are getting somewhere or just standing still.”

When I’m not at work, I’m usually at home, sweet home. Screaming nieces and nephews under 7 are a weekend treat.

image

If they (barely) behave, they get a Zesta sip!

image

The newest addition to my already amazing family… Keira-Rose ❤

image

Found my own fun, sitting under the Sentosa sun… sometimes the best thing to do is to do nothing.

image

I huff and I puff and I try to exercise

image

image

Shopping is a form of exercise too, right? 🙂

image

Patronized the weekly Saturday flea market at Scape Orchard – bought 3 bags, 8 clothes items and 2 boxes of masks for under $60 total! Happiness came cheap.

image

Hadasity Designs – Found some lovely wire jewellery at 78 Haji Lane, died and went to vintage handcrafted heaven

Forever blessed and refreshed by my weekly Tuesday Christian group’s prayer tunnel…

Hung out with one of my best friends Kanny and watched her cry on tv.

Charity events like Habitat for Humanity are more meaningful than many other things I’ve done. For this one, we had to bare our soles and get up at 9am on a Saturday morning. At least the weather was pretty and perfect!

image

image

image

Special events and special people push my free time to the floor…

image

Eric * me * Omy * lots of food *

image

Alvinology * other favourite bloggers * HTC event

[The] Collective – full post coming soon.

image

image

image

Calvin Timo * HTC lover * blogger *

image

With Holly and Ethan * HTC Sensation launch party *

But somehow, I manage to squeeze in goofing around. Not hard to do with friends who I adore.

image

image

image

image

image

image

Holly Jean and I putting our new prescribed Crizal glasses to a test of bumps and bounce at Universal Studios.

Sometimes it’s nice to have some girl-time…

image

image

image

image

image

Other times I don’t mind watching the boys drink beer.

image

Woke up and spent 45 min teaching my Grandpa how to use the new Starhub cable TV.

Tired and decided to play pretend-parents. I visit my friend’s houses and watch their kids grow up…

image

Rolling around on the ground totally necessary!

image

Rolling around is hungry work, and I start obsessing about food.

image

Comfort food, thanks to Far East Plaza chicken rice

image

Food tasting at the new 1 Caramel @ Rochester Park – full blog post soon

Lately, I’ve fallen in love once again… with brunch.

image

(Good friend * Good food * Good mood * Hatched – will do a blog post series on my favourite brunchy places soon!)

image

image

Learnt a bit of hebrew and about the love ‘n’ Grace of my Lord Jesus in New Creation Church

Watched fireworks with my best friend, and would do it all over again.


*********

Thanks for flying through life with me. You can do more too – YOUR life is an open book, keep filling the pages…

You’ll never be done…

– Posted with my HTC Sensation
Pictures taken with my Canon Powershot S95 and transferred to Sensation, or taken with Sensation phone camera. Some photos edited with android market applications.

4 thoughts on “Photo Update: My Week Is Just Like Yours… Only Faster

  1. Interesting, very interesting! Work hard, play hard & sleep soundly. I now need a nap. But first the dogs want to eat (& play), stocks to trade & tonight Dennis Leary at the Community Center & my fav baseball team’s special on Showtime premiers tonight (must DVR). That nap will have to wait.

  2. Hello babe!

    OMG! Your life is super busy and happening! I’ll have to do more than catch a breather if I were in your shoes. Love ur entries! 🙂

  3. thank you for sharing your life! haha why do u have to tickle to share more about your job? is it so serious that you need to tickle someone to crackle up? wow I am sure its so fun and exciting to play with so many of your nieces and nephews at home!

Show Me Some Love

