It was thanksgiving in Singapore recently…

20111128-014756.jpg

… And although I was working through the special day (not many Singaporeans celebrate this), it doesn’t mean I didn’t have time to pray.

Move aside, Mr Turkey – Thanksgiving should not be about what you eat, but who you eat it with.

If you give thanks for everything, Thanksgiving can be everyday.
.
.
.
Pic above: This is from one of my most memorable meals of late, when I had my last meal in London earlier this November with the person I love most in the world – my little brother! I had the fish ‘n’ chips. It tasted slightly salty, but there was also something sadly sweet about that special moment… A heart that beats to see him, but is broken to have to leave.

I have so many things to be thankful for. What have you got to be thankful for today?

Show Me Some Love

