Prayers are Free

20111204-204136.jpg

Recently, I’ve started randomly praying for people. Today I prayed for a woman who was coughing heavily in the shopping centre toilet, and last night I did it at Zouk nightclub – I don’t think it was inappropriate, I remember just having the thought of prayer “pop” into my head… Now I can’t even remember what I said. (Could have been the mojitos, whisky cokes, bellinis before that.. Yes I do enjoy my weekend drinks, and I’m not going to pretend to be perfect.)

BUT. My prayer point is, it’s not where you do it, how you do it, why you do it or even who you do it for – just do it!

So far I’ve found that people are usually quite surprised when after a bit of small talk, I follow it with, “can I pray for you?” They mostly say yes, and don’t realize I mean “can I pray for you right now”.

Don’t be afraid to ask someone for a prayer or give someone a prayer. This makes my days and nights a bit more special, and I hope it also makes yours. Prayers are free(dom)!

Show Me Some Love

