Who wins in a fight? No one.

I’ve been struggling with a few extremely difficult situations in my life that have all come at one time and it feels like I am dangling over a cliff at wits end.

“One is bad enough, but a few God, a few?” I screamed indignantly. “What did I do to deserve this? What should I do?”

What do you do when you care for someone and have done as much as you can to help them, only to have them turn around and mock you, make trouble for you, or defame you on their Facebook?
You say a few prayers, get a hug from your Dad, close your computer and go swimming till the sun sets.
Then you walk away from the horrible day.

When I found out that this someone was talking smack about me, my first instinct was to smack him back. My logic was perfect:

1) I have more friends on Facebook so I could do more damage
2) I have more reason to make more threats
3) I have done more right to him than wrong

But then I stopped myself and realized even if I had logic and friends on my side, none of this mattered. “No one cares about who is right in war – only who is left”, I remembered.

It’s easier for me to create problems for someone who has given me problems, rather than to take it lying down, and I’m sure it’s the same for you too. I COULD use fire to fight fire, but then it would just lead to an explosion… And it’s not what Jesus would want me to do.

Someone I didn’t know told me today, “God has given you everything, but he can’t give you character. So he has thrown trials and situations your way to make you stronger, better.”

So this was it! I could be weak, and make as much noise as the other person did. Or I could choose to be stronger, quieter, and better. (The choice is always clear, but never so easy.)

>>>I asked God to grant me peace, give the person love and took a deep breath (or maybe a few).<<<

Note: You don’t have to be a Christian to return hate with love, but it does always seem to help me when I have supernatural strength on my side.

My friend JL told me tonight, “People will be people; to err is human, but to forgive is divine.”

Gandhi once said, “An eye for an eye will make the world blind.” –

I’m not perfect like God, or good like Gandhi, but that doesn’t mean I shouldn’t try.
.
.
.
And so I did the hardest thing of all in this fight, which was to keep calm, quiet, and walked away.

To the persons who have said smack about me – I wish you all the best in everything that you do.

My dope new shades from Spektre Sunglasses, more pictures coming soon.

2 thoughts on “Who wins in a fight? No one.

Show Me Some Love

