Rachel K Beauty Giveaway: What’s better than a BB Cream? A CC Cream… or 2.

Sometime in the month of April, I attended the launch of the new Mineral Colour Control (CC) cream and Mineral CC Pressed Powder from Rachel K. Launched in Hong Kong and in Singapore at Lantern rooftop bar on the picturesque quay of Marina Bay, I spotted an array of popular Singapore bloggers in the beauty and lifestyle scene at the Singapore event.

Hong Kong’s event:

The Singapore event:
Jayley and Hayley the cutest twin bloggers/sisters (and future Singaporean sensations) trying on the products.

My favourite beauty bloggers Sarah Chaudhry and Sophie Wales were also spotted.

Up and coming singer Cheryl Wee took some time out of promoting her first album to… promote her first album at the event! Double fun for us, I would say :)


I’ve been following Jeanine’s blog Bamboopandalove for a while and decided to invite her along to the partay. It was the first time we’ve met!


Drinking fruity cocktails, munching on tasty truffle fries and other snacks, playing with new and improved beauty products while snapping pictures galore at one of the nicest rooftop bars in Singapore sounded like not too shabby a way to spend a weekday evening.

My take on the CC Cream and CC Powder – new packaging, enhanced formula:

I usually am not a huge fan of the BB Cream, but the CC Cream boasts premium multi-tasking qualities that anti-aging, brightening, moisturizing, waterproof, collagen enriched, and most importantly for me, non-comedogenic (meaning that it won’t block the pores in my acne-prone skin). Both are made in Korea.


Personally, I like the smaller travel-friendly size and have been using it a lot on the go. Now with a choice between 2 CC Creams, I found that the pink tube (“Neutral”) suited my skin tone better than the CC cream in the black tube (“Original”).

Don’t break the beauty rules – using the wrong BB cream or CC cream can sometimes make your face too whitish. I find that most BB creams don’t suit my slightly tanner skin, and so now with the promises of the pink tube (CC Cream for users with yellow undertones on their skin), I can bake in the sun and get my tan on without looking stupid with a pale face.

Don’t break the bank – Selling for $29.90, it also doesn’t cost much. I’ve been using this for a month now and I’m pretty happy with it! I especially like the compact, it takes me 5 seconds to pat on the pressed powder before a day till night of work.

Besides being endorsed by a bunch of celebrities and beauty queens, I was drawn more to the fact that this product applies 10 BENEFITS with ONE CC cream formula.

10 benefits!!?!! Here is what they say about Rachel K CC Cream and Pressed Powder products.

1. INSTANTLY BRIGHTENS
(Yeah, not bad.)

2. PROMOTES FAIRNESS
(Don’t really try very hard to be fair, so I haven’t noticed this.)
3. SPF 35 PA++
(I’m in the sun a lot so thank God for SPF protection!)

4. CONTROLS SHINE
(I have combination skin and an oily face. Maybe I have an oily personality.)
5. HYDRATES
(I can feel that my skin is quite hydrated with use of this.)

6. MATTIFIES
7. EVENS SKIN TONES
8. CONCEAL YOUR FLAWS

9. LONG LASTING
(Tried and tested… Lasts all night! I mean morning. I mean night!)

10. WATERPROOF
(Got to always be prepared for rainy or wet circumstances!)

The new and improved CC cream is now available and selling exclusively at selected Watsons around Singapore for $29.90 each.

.
.
.

Try it for yourself! I have 3 Rachel K goodie bags to giveaway, each filled with not one but TWO of these improved CC creams (black tube and pink tube). The choice is yours.

CC CREAM CONTEST GIVEAWAY: Answer this question – which country is the CC Cream made in?

Post your ANSWER on the Rachel K Cosmetics Facebook Page HERE, with a LINK to this post by FRIDAY 1ST JUNE, and I will pick 3 winners from the wall posts on the RK FB page.


Go on… spill the beauty queens’ makeup secrets!

6 thoughts on “Rachel K Beauty Giveaway: What’s better than a BB Cream? A CC Cream… or 2.

  1. Pingback: Beautiful things – CC Cream contest winners and Miss Universe videos (Extremely sexy beauty queens make some sounds) « Estelle Kiora's Blog: Love You Wrong Time

  2. Pingback: Places to Go In Singapore City

Show Me Some Love

