Lufthansa economy class airfare promotion – SG to New York, for a Delicatessen Bliss

I still vividly remember my weekend in New York last year as I stopped over on the way back from North Carolina – it was a lucky break from a business trip with my previous job. First on my American travel menu – FOOD.

I remember wondering about the place as I wandered around the place – elevating myself to The Top of the Rock at the Rockefeller Center (apparently a much better view than the Empire State building?), eating as much yummy streetside snacks as I could stomach, and the late night catch ups for cheeky drinks with new friends and old… when I wasn’t being stuck in endless yellow taxi traffic jams..!!

(With Ben at SKY ROOM – was a lot like Singapore’s Lantern/One Altitude/Overeasy – great views and good after-office crowds.)

Heavenly meals could be found in Hell’s Kitchen, and late night supper at K-Town was everyone’s plan after partying.

One weekend in the Big Apple was barely enough, yet enough to win my heart! (I won’t list them out but) I fell in love with all the things that I did, and felt a fiery desire to return one day and try everything that I didn’t before.

For firsts, NYC had the best brunches and this big city was all about the finest food galore.

(My cousin brought me for a swank Soho brekkie at Sanctuary T. I adored the brie cheese toast and a green tea magarita helped to kickstart my morning motor.)

But then, there was time for theatre, shopping strolls, walks in Central Park…
I relished the grandest church I had ever seen, right within the lighted delights of Times Square.

The city didn’t sleep, and neither did we!


.
.
Why am I abruptly re-living my love for New York?

Just found that there is a special promotion to try New York’s wide delicatessen selection by flying on the Lufthansa A380 from Singapore to New York via Frankfurt – for an all-inclusive fare of S$2053.

The economy class ticket purchase includes a free business lounge pass* so wonderers/wanderers/food seekers can enjoy fresh snacks, beverages and WIFI before their flight back to Singapore. THIS OFFER ENDS 15 JUNE 2012 – you should grab it while you can, though I can’t. Really really wish I could go and get lost in The Big Apple again! ;-(

Lufthansa’s SG-NYC promotion conditions: Travellers must depart between 17 June 2012 and 30 September 2012, and return between 17 June 2012 and 30 December 2012. Flights must originate from Singapore and only one transfer in either Frankfurt or Munich is allowed in each direction. Turnaround open-jaw is permitted. Please note that an advanced purchase period of seven days is required. Terms and conditions apply.

This does not even begin to describe my wonderlust of a wandering weekend in New York.

New York, I love you. Maybe one day you’ll love me too <3

Above airfare promotion ending 15 JUNE can be booked online at Lufthansa's link here.

2 thoughts on “Lufthansa economy class airfare promotion – SG to New York, for a Delicatessen Bliss

Show Me Some Love

