A blogpost on Love and Money. And I Met a New Guy (But it’s not like that)

What I look for in a man

I’ve met them all. Nice guys, billionaire boys, Mummy’s boys, DJs, bankers and popstars. They are all different, yet most times the essence of them is somewhat the same.

I’ve seen them all. – Or at least, I thought I did. Until I stumbled upon a new type of guy. It was such an unbelievable eye-opener!

As much as I love God, it’s ironic that I’ve never been close to a man who also loves God. Now that I’ve met one (and if you ever meet one), you might realize – like I did – how intrinsically interesting he can be.

(Let’s pause here for a minute. Just like how not all Godly guys may be “good guys” or the least bit interesting, maybe this blogpost is not for you – and the things I find interesting in men are not the same things you might enjoy. For starters, I am not really tolerant of guys who gabber on about how many drinks they drank last night, or how much money they make. Some girls like this, but it makes me want to sit these men down and ask, is that really what makes you who you are? Is that really awesome to you?)

I am never impressed by how much money someone makes (or spends), but rather, I find it more interesting to know what they do with their money. (If I had more money, I would save it and use part of it for the greater good. Would you?)

I really enjoy talking to men who are mentally mature. But an even better man to talk to is one who is spiritually mature.

Suddenly, instead of connecting with someone through my mind, I learnt to connect with someone through my heart.

It’s such an intense emotional and spiritual connection, I don’t quite know how to describe it except for one word… Happiness!

(This image is from 123RF and is a royalty-free stock photo.)

2 Timothy 2:22 ESV
So flee youthful passions and pursue righteousness, faith, love, and peace, along with those who call on the Lord from a pure heart.

1 Corinthians 15:33 ESV
Do not be deceived: “Bad company ruins good morals.”

1 Corinthians 13:4-7 ESV
Love is patient and kind; love does not envy or boast; it is not arrogant or rude. It does not insist on its own way; it is not irritable or resentful; it does not rejoice at wrongdoing, but rejoices with the truth. Love bears all things, believes all things, hopes all things, endures all things.

2 thoughts on “A blogpost on Love and Money. And I Met a New Guy (But it’s not like that)

  1. Estelle, I really like you. You should start a group for young women in the industry looking for some mentoring and advice. Keep posting!

    • Thank you Sarah that is so sweet of you! I am truly encouraged and inspired by your comment, thank you:) There are already a number of groups for female entrepreneurs and such, but hmm one about love or dating might be tricky, what do u think….? Thank you so much for reading my blog. That makes me happy! 🙂 God bless you xx

Show Me Some Love

