Happy 17th anniversary I-S magazine and 18th birthday Power98!

Power98 invited me to their anniversary event, which was also a IS-mag anniversary event. I double-dipped in this since it was a powerful collab between these two media moguls at Avalon’s Spider Room… It was packed!

There was activities galore and they played some games with the beverage partner of the night, Crystal Skull vodka. It looked fun, but I sat back to the beats of Avalon’s DJ Joakim.

Most of my celebrity friends like the radio DJs, Paul Foster, and others seemed pretty busy with the activities so I kept chatty in a corner with Keagan Kang and one of the lovely guys from Rocket Internet’s new project, FoodPanda (a food delivery service).


The anniversary edition of IS-mag was fun to read!


There was a mention of the best live music finder in SG – Bandwagon – in my copy of I-S magazine this month.

“Keeping up with your favourite local bands and their gigs can be tough when you’re time starved, but Bandwagon (www.bandwagon.sg) makes doing so much easier. The easy-on-the-eye web app is building some momentum, so keep a look out.”

->Download the iPhone app from the App Store now – it’s free and will give u more music options and venues to go to on the weekends! It’s a date:)

 

To celebrate their 17 years, IS-mag is offering up 17 different experiences for readers to win. I thought some of them were quite interesting. I want to try out the iFLY or the farm experience, I hope no one else applies for that so I might stand a better chance of winning it? LOL!

To win any one of the 17 experiences, the mag didn’t give a closing date (?) but it said to get on this ISX link, pitch yourself and submit your details.

One of my favourite Xperiences they listed is winning an unknown trip to the Philippines by Cebu Pacific Air.

I’m glad I didn’t ignore the goodie bag – there were some pretty good vouchers and gifts in this one. I have run out of eyeliner and was planning to buy some, but my double dipping became double happiness when I saw K-Palette’s 24-hr tattoo eyeliner and Maybeline’s 24h gel eyeliner. Looking forward to using them at the next party!

Thanks to my friend from Power98 Emily Teng for the invite! She is a presenter on Power 98 and is also the Founder/World Change Agent of Blessings in a Bag (non-profit organization). She’s going to attempt to scale Mount Everest next! A real inspiration to think about when we are next on the couch listening to her radio show:)

Show Me Some Love

