21-12-12. Doomsday? Apocalypse? End of The World? No… it will just be the most annoying day on Facebook.

I’m writing this just as it turns 21-12-12, the day where the Mayans predicted that we were all going to die.

Screen Shot 2012-12-21 at 1.52.12 AM

First of all, no offense to anyone, but I don’t believe that we’re all going to die tomorrow. If we are, then why did I go shopping for Christmas presents?

Secondly, my iPhone calendar goes way past 21-12-12 and even shows me that I have afternoon appointments in Jan 2013. If I don’t make it, someone better call and cancel my coffees for me.

I do respect and am very fascinated by the Mayan culture, and hope to visit Machu Picchu one day. I’m totally envious that some of my close friends went without me! If there’s one thing that this Mayan prediction has brought about, it will definitely be a boost in Tourism for South America.

Machu Picchu – One of the Seven Wonders of the World (I hear that it’s also like climbing 700 staircases)

M

If you’re reading this later in 21-12-12 while I’m in bed, or way past the date, then congratulations… you’ve made it!

Celebrate life by reading my last Doomsday joke.

“And as silly as this all may seem, a worldwide survey shows that one in 10 people believe the world is going to end on Friday. A Chinese man even designed a survival pod. The inventor says they can hold 14 people comfortably, or roughly three American people comfortably. If you buy one of these pods, you might survive the end of the world. But since it is made in China, you will also die of lead poisoning.” -Jimmy Kimmel
.
.
.
Now, time for a Mayan-style party!

Show Me Some Love

