Love story fail – Discussions about my first blind date for 2013 in Singapore

My friends love to ask me about my love life. The truth is, I can count the number of dates I’ve gone on in the past 1 year with my fingers. I know, I’m such a player!

In an attempt to help me/he probably feels sorry for me, my friend is setting me up on a blind date next week!

How exciting. I probably shouldn’t have told my Mom.

Me: Guess what. My friend is setting me up on a blind date next week. I hope he’s a good guy.

Mom: That’s nice, it’s about time you find a nice boy and settle down.

Me: Mom, I’m not going to find one! A nice boy will find me. That’s how it will be.

Mom: What does this potential nice boy do?

Me: He’s a lawyer.

Mom: Oh no, he won’t like you.

Me: Why?

Mom: Lawyers are very logical. You are the furthest thing from logical. You are very arty farty, and so you might not understand each other.

Me: Oh no. Really? Now I’m scared. What if we end up arguing? Are lawyers liars?

Mom: Have fun.

Show Me Some Love

