OCBC Money Insights advice: E-banking = EASY banking

Read my first post HERE to find out why my handbag has no receipts anymore.

Screen Shot 2013-05-14 at 4.09.34 AM Screen Shot 2013-05-14 at 4.09.20 AM

If you don’t want to crowd your handbag with ugly stacks of receipts, or manually track your expenses with excel or an iPhone app, then OCBC’s new Money In$ights banking tool is super valuable. Best of all, it’s free! (But of course.)

<strong>Why is this a good tool? </strong> Probably because it’s the small things that matter. When you add little expenditures together, you might get a shock at how much money has wafted out of your pocket, just like this cartoon guy in the video. (Poor, poor guy. Literally.)

I don’t know about you, but my guilty pleasure is taking taxis. Late here, lazy there. $10 here, $15 there… Before I know it, I have $200 missing from my bank account that month. (Taxis are getting so expensive lah.) There is power in knowing how much you’re spending and how much you’re saving. I don’t know about you, but I feel pretty powerless right now.

What OCBC Money Insights does is keep track of where you’re spending your money, so you can start deciding how to save your money.

Screen Shot 2013-05-07 at 12.09.19 AM

Screen Shot 2013-05-07 at 12.10.05 AM

You can view your spending by bright and appetizing pie-charts too, if you like that sort of thing.

Screen Shot 2013-05-07 at 12.14.04 AM

The data in the system also offers you a median explanation of how other people like you are spending their money. Are they earning more than you? Maybe. Are they saving more than you? Likely.

Don’t cry for me Argentina.

Screen Shot 2013-05-07 at 12.13.18 AM

Screen Shot 2013-05-07 at 12.12.48 AM

Screen Shot 2013-05-07 at 12.11.44 AM Screen Shot 2013-05-07 at 12.11.13 AM

Set individual budgets for each category to help you stay on track with your finances. The system even sends you kind reminders through SMS and email alerts when you’re coming close to blowing the budget.

DSC02252

The full step by step E-BANKING EASY-BANKING guide is available through OCBC’s website.

DSC02303 DSC02282

shut-up-and-take-my-money

Ladyxtel, Melissa Celestine and I are all smiles now – knowing how to turn our spendings into savings. If this rich new service and cute pictures doesn’t convince you to become an OCBC customer, I don’t know what will.

DSC02288

I have to figure out which bank gives me maximum return % on my savings, but other than that, I am seriously considering using OCBC now for my personal spending account. What do you think?

Show Me Some Love

