Beauty inspiration: K-Pop girls and Marie France Bodyline’s Angela Tong

ibizatreasurequote

I realized recently that being single isn’t just about waiting – it’s what I do while I wait. And so, instead of using my God-given precious time to whine, I’ve decided to work hard and play as hard as I can. Spending time with family and loved ones, travelling and soul searching are currently top of my list, but most of my internet friends who have been following my INSTAGRAM or FACEBOOK updates have hopefully noticed that I have also gone on a frantic health kick!

Screen Shot 2013-09-06 at 6.23.12 PM

Screen Shot 2013-09-06 at 6.22.47 PM

Screen Shot 2013-09-06 at 6.22.26 PM

Working out for me isn’t only about losing weight, but should be about eating better and getting in shape. Beauty should be part of being fit, and being fit is beautiful.

kpopgirls

The last 3 weeks of working out is now starting to pay off, and although I was secretly hoping to look like Hyori Lee, I am admittedly happy that I am fast looking more and more like a better, shapelier, and stronger version of me. Estelle 2.0 is coming soon.

Along with blogger sweethearts Renzze and Regina, I was invited for a special introduction event for Marie France Bodyline’s new ambassador this week – and this couldn’t be more appropriate for my new shape-conscious lifestyle.

full length

IMG_2461_cb-L

Along with her newfound, post-natal figure, Hong Kong actress and first-time mother, Angela Tong explained how the customised body treatments at Marie France Bodyline helped her to understand what worked for HER body shape. Karen, and Regina sipped on sweet blue-themed slushy drinks but I couldn’t stop fidgeting in my seat and poke-shifting my slight tummy – I am doing what I can, but it would be nice to get professional advice on what works best for me too.

BMU_5885

Angela Tong stands on stage in the Luxe Art museum, dolled up in a short bright pink dress, as she excitedly shares with us her weight-shape journey. I have lately started considering vegetarianism, and was fascinated with her stories as they revealed her attempt at the Atkins diet, the “apple” diet (where you eat nothing but apples all day every day!), and a few others. Not so surprisingly, nothing worked so well for her. I don’t think I could function or smile if I ate only apples as well.

After realizing that there was no need to torture herself, she enrolled in one of the programmes that Marie France Bodyline has. Post-baby, actress Angela Tong lost 11kg and 42.25 inches within 3 months, of which, 12 inches was off her waist! I guess the impossible can be possible. The best thing about Angela was not only how well-spoken she was, but how genuine she was about sharing her personal experience. It felt real, tracing the footsteps of a busy actress-mother as she juggled a busy schedule between filming and having a newborn baby. If she can do it, I’m sure all of us can too.

BMU_5816

Of course, I couldn’t resist my inquisitiveness and asked the first question during the Q&A session. She chirpily replied to my question, explaining that in addition to her customised Marie France Bodyline treatments, she ate what she liked according to their nutritionist’s advice, and practiced brisk walking and yoga 3 times a week.

IMG_2527_straight copy_cb-L

Host for the day, beautiful Anita Kapoor, ooh-ed and aah-ed almost as much as we did. The room seeped with the scent of girl power, as Anita and Angela continued to make great conversation and competed in a diaper-changing race against time. Anita and Angela’s bubbly exchange of beauty and weight loss advice was also sweetened with the launch of revolutionary slimming treatment, PRO-FREEZE.

group shot 2

A Non-invasive freeze technology that targets hard-to-lose areas, this fat-reducing treatment that used to only be available at doctor’s offices. With PRO-FREEZE, when fat cells are exposed to an extreme cold temperature, they will be ‘frozen’. These ‘frozen’ fat cells will be degenerated and eventually ‘die’. These degenerated fat cells will be eliminated from the body via the body’s own metabolism system, and a Marie France Bodyline representative explained to me that this is done in the treatments through lymphatic drainage.

I bet you’re not surprised that the first thing I blurted out to one of the staff is, “how cold is cold?”! She patiently explained that she tried the treatment and because the coldness is targeted on a small area, it feels cool at first but then this is quickly forgotten. She even fell asleep – what bliss! PRO-FREEZE can apparently permanently remove up to 25% of the unwanted fat in a single treatment session, reducing the thickness of the fat layer. I’m thinking of all those late-night prata-weight.

The whole thing only takes 45-60 minutes per session, and although we did not try out this treatment, I’m always fascinated how technology can help make beauty so much easier to achieve! Maybe in addition to my eating healthy and sporty habits, it wouldn’t hurt to have this freeze-cheat technique. Check out Marie France Bodyline’s website for current updates and Pro-Freeze trial/promotions.

“You need to fully love yourself before loving others,” Angela remarked, and I don’t think anyone disagreed.

BMU_5907

Even if I’m nowhere close to looking like a K-Pop girl, I’m a step closer to looking like a better me.

Thanks Angela and Marie France Bodyline for teaching me a little bit more about my body, beauty technology and for continuing to empower women!

***

This is an advertorial post for Marie France Bodyline.

Show Me Some Love

