After 2 weeks working in their office… 1 World Festival 2013 Singapore is CANCELLED

1worldfestcancel

Most of my friends and contacts know I’ve been helping on the sales force with 1 World Festival 2013, probably because I blasted out thousands of emails/whatsapps/Facebook messages to my entire network.

After weary hours of denial and quiet shock, I’ve waited for my PR colleague and major news stations to be the bearer of bad news. (Hey, this blogger has respect for first-hand information!)

Most people would be wondering why, and some friends heard news differently from mine…
Screen Shot 2013-09-19 at 1.12.36 AM

Official apology and statement on 1 WORLD FESTIVAL WEBSITE.

Although I can now officially share now that 1 World Festival 2013 is cancelled, it’s hard to believe it. I really believed in the event, in the team and we all worked so completely hard on this. Also, I really wanted to hug Snoop Dogg and say hi.

Friends in the office looked shattered at this disheartening situation and there is different financial impact on each of us, but I would like to sincerely thank everyone who has helped me in one way or another during this short but intense pre-F1 season. I appreciate all of you. Me love you long time!

There are still plenty of awesome parties happening for F1 where we can drop it like its hot, so feel free to Facebook me for party information and see you this weekend!

Show Me Some Love

