Singaporeans go to Typhoon Haiyan affected areas – help us to help Philippines!

My friends packing food and water supplies this week for urgent dispatch to the organizations they are working with. It's a start but not enough.

My friends packing food and water supplies this week for urgent dispatch to the organizations they are working with. It’s a start but not enough.

Hello friends, family, Facebookers and searchers, a small private group and I are going to disaster sites in the Philippines TOMORROW onwards to help for 1 week.

SITES WE ARE GOING TO:
ORMOC, LETYE, and there are other smaller areas affected by Typhoon Haiyan (known locally as Yolanda) that are NOT receiving help from bigger organizations and official charities. Ask any of your friends in Philippines – a lot of people are dying from hunger and every bit you can do counts.

A few of my awesome friends have organized a small group and we are going to CEBU TOMORROW MORNING and doing day trips out by boat, van and bus to the lesser known but heavily affected areas that desperately need help. We have a huge schedule planned with transport, cleaning people, sanitizing, and urgently packing food and water – 700 packs have been sent out yesterday but we still need help to raise money so they can arrange more packs over the next weeks.

We are in coordination with 3 organizations in 3 different cities that were greatly affected by Yolanda – Bangor Ormoc, Gugma sa Guiuan which is handled by the Mayor’s chief of staff, Bangon Bohol.

***If there are any of you who would like to help or contribute to our mission, please let me know and anything at all is much appreciated. We need all your help possible.***

MY EMAIL FOR ENQUIRIES ON THIS PRIVATE MISSION: LOVEYOUWRONGTIME@GMAIL.COM
If I don’t respond to enquiries before I leave, I will respond when I am back – Philippines will need help for a long time more.

MORE INFO:
Since this is an emergency and my friends felt the need to help and share the blessing asap, we are not connected with any official charity.

THINGS THAT THE DISASTER SITES NEED THAT WE ARE BUYING:
Rice, water, canned goods in easy open can, candles and matches (no electricity there), sleeping mats, blankets, mosquito nets, baby formulas for the infants in the evacuation centers, hygiene kits which will include soap and toothbrushes.

***

This is the plan – please share the news, keep us in your prayers, contribute where possible and anything you can do is much appreciated. I will update more frequently on my instagram @estellekiora wherever I can, mostly to let my Mom know that I am alive…

3 thoughts on “Singaporeans go to Typhoon Haiyan affected areas – help us to help Philippines!

  1. Pingback: DAY 1 OF TYPHOON HAIYAN DISASTER RELIEF TRIP TO PHILIPPINES CEBU – Live updates from Singapore volunteers | LOVE YOU WRONG TIME: My favourite and also the best places to EAT, DRINK and PARTY in ASIA

  2. Pingback: My instagram appeal | LOVE YOU WRONG TIME: My favourite and also the best places to EAT, DRINK and PARTY in ASIA

  3. Pingback: My instagram appeal – Why you need to help some Haiyan victims | LOVE YOU WRONG TIME: My favourite and also the best places to EAT, DRINK and PARTY in ASIA

Show Me Some Love

