Happy New Year pull your ear! This is a list of the public holidays in Singapore for 2014

Happy 2014! The best thing to do while you are on public holiday, is to plan your next public holiday.

The Ministry of Manpower has announced the list of 11 public holidays for 2014, so whip those calendars out and start planning your long weekends.

Next year, Chinese New Year will fall on Friday, Jan 31 and Saturday, Feb 1.

Good Friday will be on April 18 and Vesak Day on May 13.

Hari Raya Puasa is on July 28 while Hari Raya Haji is on Oct 5. Deepavali next year is slated to be on Oct 23, but is subject to change.
New Year’s Day, Labour Day, National Day and Christmas Day will fall on the usual days.

The complete list for the 11 gazetted public holidays can be viewed on the Ministry’s website here.

Public Holidays in 2014

New Year’s Day — 1 Jan (Wednesday)
Chinese New Year — 31 Jan, 1 Feb (Friday/Saturday)
Good Friday — 18 April (Friday)
Labour Day — 1 May (Thursday)
Vesak Day — 13 May (Tuesday)
Hari Raya Puasa — 28 July (Monday)
National Day — 9 Aug (Saturday)
Hari Raya Haji — 5 October (Sunday, the following Monday is a PH)
Deepavali — 23 October (Thursday)*
Christmas Day — 25 December (Thursday)

*Subject to change, according to Indian almanac


Show Me Some Love

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s